Explore Edmund Dulac, Fairy Tales, and more!

Explore related topics

26b- Snegorotchka

The daintiest, prettiest little maiden they had ever seen (frontispiece) (from ‘Snegorotchka’, a Russian Fairy Tale). “Edmund Dulac’s Fairy-Book”

Edmund Dulac - Fairy Queen detail

≍ Nature's Fairy Nymphs ≍ magical elves, sprites, pixies and winged woodland faeries - The Fairiy Queen by Edmund Dulac

Encantamentos Literários: Barba Azul - Edmund Dulac

Bluebeard - The Sleeping Beauty and Other Tales From the Old French by Sir Arthur Quiller-Couch, 1910

Sleeping Beauty and the Spinning Wheel by Edmund Dulac (watercolor, pen & ink)

artofnarrative: Edmund Dulac ~ The Sleeping Beauty and Other Tales From the Old French ~ 1910 ~ via Myth & Moor

Illustration by Edmund Dulac. The Tempest. Shakespeare. Hodder & Stoughton, London, 1908. "CALIBAN -- Be not afeard; the isle is full of noises, / Sounds and sweet airs, that give delight and hurt not. / Sometimes a thousand twangling instruments / Will hum about mine ears, and sometime voices / That, if I then had waked after long sleep, / Will make me sleep again: and then, in dreaming, / The clouds methought would open and show riches / Ready to drop upon me that, when I waked,...”

Edmund Dulac- Caliban: Sounds and sweet airs, that give delight and hurt not - Shakespeare's The Tempest, 1908

Illustration by Edmund Dulac

Rie Cramer, La Promenade, Scanned from the book “A History of Postcards” by Martin Willoughby.

nicolai kochergin_go there i dont know where, bring that i dont know what2.jpg 1,311×1,600 pixels

Photo of Russian Fairy Tales for fans of Fairy Tales & Fables. I love russian fairy tales .they r really really awesome and soo sweet !

Pinterest
Search