bauhaus closure 1933 - Google Search

bauhaus closure 1933 - Google Search

Walter Adolph Georg Gropius (18 May 1883 – 5 July 1969) was a German architect and founder of the Bauhaus School, who, along with Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, Le Corbusier and Frank Lloyd Wright, is widely regarded as one of the pioneering masters of modern architecture. Gropius's was appointed master of the Grand-Ducal Saxon School of Arts and Crafts in Weimar in 1919. It was this academy which Gropius transformed into the world famous Bauhaus.

Explore the best Walter Gropius quotes here at OpenQuotes. Quotations, aphorisms and citations by Walter Gropius

Maîtres sur le toit d’un bâtiment du Bauhaus, c.1926 (1998). De gauche à droite : Josef Albers, Hinnerk Scheper, Georg Muche, Laszlo Moholy-Nagy, Herbert Bayer, Joost Schmidts, Walter Gropius, Marcel Breuer, Wassily Kandinsky, Paul Klee, Lyonel Feininger, Gunta Stolzl et Oskar Schlemmer. Bauhaus-Archiv Berlin/ Centre Pompidou, Paris

Art et technique font-ils bon ménage? Le Bauhaus au cœur des débats contemporains

Left to Right: Wassily Kandinsky, Nina Kandinsky, Georg Muche, Paul Klee, Walter Gropius, Dessau, 1926.

Inauguration du nouveau Bauhaus a Dessau (Wassily Kandinsky, Nina Kandinsky, Georg Muche, Paul Klee, Walter Gropius) -- Walter Obschonka

Teaching - Masters, junior masters and the legendary preliminary course : Teaching : Stiftung Bauhaus Dessau / Bauhaus Dessau Foundation

Stella Steyn, Architecture Class in Dessau, May 1932 Bauhaus Dessau Foundation

Congress of the Construtivists and Dadaists, Weimar 1922.         Upper row, left to right: Max und Lotte Burchartz, Peter Röhl, Vogel, Lucia und László Moholy-Nagy, Alfred Kemeny; Middle row: Alexa Röhl, El Lissitzky, Nelly und Theo van Doesburg, Sturtzkopf; Lower row: Werner Graeff, Nini Smit, Harry Scheibe, Cornelis van Eesteren, Hans Richter, Tristan Tzara, Hans Arp.

The Constructivist and Dadaist congress in Weimar, That's Tristan Tzara with the monocle, Hans Richter laying on the ground, El Lissitzky with the pipe and Lucia and László Moholy-Nagy on the anterior row.