Explore Gusto and more!

Officina Del Gusto 1 giugno Degustazione Vini Trentini | Pasticceria Garden - Morciano di Romagna (Rimini)

Officina Del Gusto 1 giugno Degustazione Vini Trentini

Officina Del Gusto 1 giugno Degustazione Vini Trentini | Pasticceria Garden - Morciano di Romagna (Rimini)

Veronika Decides to Die

Veronika Decides To Die, by Paulo Coelho: A Book Review

January to March 2018 New Releases We Can't Wait to Read - Beyond the Bookends

January to March 2018 New Releases We Can't Wait to Read

In the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, Remember Mia is a suspenseful thriller, centered on the questionable sanity of a female protagonist. Not only is this breakout novel by Alexandra Burt a taut and gripping page-turner, but it opens up a larger discussion about pervasive conceptions of “crazy” or “hysterical” women …

Like Girl on the Train and Gone Girl , Remember Mia is a riveting psychological suspense, exploring what happens when a young mothers worst nightmare becomes devastatingly real First I remember the da

For those of you who loved the Twilight series and craved more from Stephanie Meyers, but are also tired of being bombarded with vampire books, movies, TV shows.  This is a great story told in a single book that even non-scifi readers can enjoy!

TREASURED READ: The Host - Stephenie Meyer - This is Stephenie Meyer's first "Adult" (i. it's nothing like the "Twilight" series) novel.

I just finished this one -- it was really thought-provoking! http://www.cherylstrayed.com/images/Boot_jkt-330.jpg

Friday Favorites

Great Expectations: Charles Dickens

great expectations

Great Expectations: Charles Dickens - 4 out of 4 stars. Read in March of Dickens is a genius, and this is the best Dickens book that I have ever read.

I couldn't put this down...

The Ultimate Backseat Bookshelf: 100 Must-Reads For Kids 9-14

Frank, Anne frank: The diary of a young girl. Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl is a book originally written in .

In this book, the protagonist is Henry, a Chinese-American man who investigates an old flame after the death of his wife.

Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet

Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford - "Set in the ethnic neighborhoods of Seattle during World War II and Japanese American internment camps, this debut novel tells the story of widower Henry Lee, his father, and his first love Keiko.

Great historical novel set in Chili!  Love it, story is continued in Allende's "Daughter of Fortune."

"You are my angel and my damnation; in your presence I reach divine ecstasy and in your absence I descend to hell." Isabel Allende -Daughter of Fortune.

I loved this book, definitely worth reading! Awaiting her new book due out in June 2012

'These Things Hidden' by Heather Gudenkauf ---- When teenager Allison Glenn is sent to prison for a heinous crime, she leaves behind her reputation as Linden Falls' golden girl forev.

21 suspenseful thrillers that had movie deals before publication. Read these twisty books before they hit the big screen!

21 Thrillers That Had Movie Deals Before They Were Even Published

From films by Reese Witherspoon to books by James Patterson, check out these book to movie thrillers that garnered adaptation deals before publication!

Take this simple quiz to determine how imaginative you are. 1) Examine the fantasy image 2) Develop reasoning or a backstory for the image 3) Choose the answer which best represents your idea

How Imaginative Are You?

Every book is a journey, a wonderful, surprising, and potentially heartbreaking journey that NEEDS to be done

The Masters of Time series by Brenda Joyce http://paranormalromancereads.com

The Masters of Time series by Brenda Joyce. I know, the tried and true romance novel. But the romance and history mix is done really well :)

Pinterest
Search